Hear the Word – Dare to Live it!

 

Chapel of Mary Mother of Compassion, Providence Motherhouse
Date Time  
Wednesday, March 1 4:00 pm Ash Wednesday, Eucharist and distribution of ashes
Sunday, March 5 10:00 am 1st Sunday of Lent
Saturday, March 11 6:30 pm Lenten Evening Prayer*
Sunday, March 12 10:00 am 2nd Sunday of Lent
Sunday, March 19 10:00 am 3rd Sunday of Lent
Sunday, March 26 10:00 am 4th Sunday of Lent
Sunday, April 2 10:00 am 5th Sunday of Lent
Tuesday, April 4 6:30 pm Sacrament of Reconciliation
Sunday, April 9 10:00 am Passion Sunday, beginning with the Blessing and distribution of Palms in the auditorium

The Paschal Triduum

Date Time  
Thursday, April 13 7:00 pm Holy Thursday, Mass of the Lord’s Supper*
Friday, April 14 3:00 pm Good Friday, Celebration of the Lord’s Passion*
Saturday, April 15 7:00 pm Holy Saturday, The Easter Vigil
Sunday, April 16 10:00 am Easter Sunday
     
Tuesday, May 16 6:30 pm Ritual of Healing
Saturday, June 3 6:30 pm Vigil of Pentecost
Sunday, June 4 10:00 am Pentecost Sunday

 

  • Envelopes will be provided for the Marillac Mission Fund in support of the Peruvian Missions of the Sisters of Providence.
  • Envelopes will be provided for the Share Lent Collection.
  • Donations of food and toiletries will be given to the St. Vincent de Paul Society.

For security, Chapel doors will be opened 30 minutes before liturgies commence and will be locked 10 minutes after.

*Please be advised that incense will be used as indicated.