Come, Journey to Transformation

 

Chapel of Mary Mother of Compassion, Providence Motherhouse
Date Time  
Wednesday, March 6 4:00 pm Ash Wednesday, Eucharist and distribution of ashes
Saturday, March 9 6:30 pm Lenten Evening Prayer*
Sunday, March 10 10:00 am 1st Sunday of Lent
Sunday, March 17 10:00 am 2nd Sunday of Lent
Thursday, March 21 6:30 pm Communal Celebration of Reconciliation
Sunday, March 24 10:00 am 3rd Sunday of Lent
Sunday, March 31 10:00 am 4th Sunday of Lent
Monday, April 1 2:00 pm Dramatic presentation of the Way of the Cross
Sunday, April 7 10:00 am 5th Sunday of Lent
Sunday, April 14 10:00 am Passion Sunday, beginning with the Blessing and distribution of Palms in the auditorium

The Paschal Triduum

Date Time  
Thursday, April 18 6:30 pm Holy Thursday*
Friday, April 19 3:00 pm Good Friday*
Saturday, April 20 6:30 pm Easter Vigil
Sunday, April 21 10:00 am Easter Sunday
Tuesday, May 14 6:30 pm Healing Service
Saturday, June 8 6:30 pm Vigil of Pentecost
Sunday, June 9 10:00 am Pentecost Sunday

 

  • Envelopes will be provided for the Marillac Mission Fund in support of the Peruvian Missions of the Sisters of Providence.
  • Envelopes will be provided for the Share Lent Collection.
  • Donations of food and toiletries will be given to the St. Vincent de Paul Society.

For security, Chapel doors will be opened 30 minutes before liturgies commence and will be locked 10 minutes after.

*Please be advised that non-choking incense will be used as indicated.